Midlands Open, Sculpture Garden Launch

July 11th - August 15th, 2015
exhibition statement

Midlands Open 2015 is Tarpey Gallery’s open submissions exhibition, this year taking place from 11th July - August 15th 2015. The sixth Midlands Open aims to offer a visually stunning and diverse exhibition presenting a dynamic array of artworks from all Contemporary Fine Art disciplines. This years exhibition will feature the very best work selected from entries by artists living and working in the Midlands region.

Selected work will be on display in all three exhibition spaces; Main gallery, secondary gallery and upstairs gallery spaces. The opening event will be held on July 11th, 2 - 6pm. We will also be launching our new sculpture garden and our purpose built new exhibition space where work will be on display by our represented artists. Refreshments will be served by local micro brewery 'The Chequered Flag'.

Sculpture Garden

We are extremely excited to announce the launch of our NEW SCULPTURE SITE set in beautiful gardens surrounded by trees and farmland. The new outdoor exhibition space will provide a permanent site for exhibiting and promoting three dimensional works throughout the spring, summer and autumn months.

This inaugurul exhibition will feature work by some of the most exciting artists working in the Midlands region. Richard Thornton, Sam Shendi, David Booth, Sarah Fiander, Michael Thacker, Miles Halpin, Andrew Smith, Gareth Griffiths and Dale Shields will be displaying a diverse collection of work from the 11th July to launch this exciting project, we are also extremely grateful to Joe Mason for access to a selection of work by Paul Mason from his father's estate which will also be on display. We would be thrilled if you could join us to celebrate this ambitious undertaking.

exhibiting artists
Pauline Wooley, Neil Coultas, Paula Reid, Nicki Dennett, Rob Chapman, Rosemary Wels, Tony Hall, Paul Holding, Simon Lake, Alison Whitmore, Lois Gardener Sabet, Jacqui Dodds, Jane Gill, Alison Tyldesley, Matthew Bourne, Tony Moss, Tim Southall, Emma Fawcett, Phil Wilkinson, Mark W Russell, Phil Wilkinson, Jacqueline Currell, Oliver Lovley, Kathryn Morton, Steve Gresham, Karen Mac Innes, Miles Halpin, Kay Bainbridge, Sue Manuel, Mary Hayes, Gizella K.Warburton, Sue Clegg, Chris Reynolds, Pauline Rignall, Jeannie Brown, Chris Lewis-Jones, Roger Morton, Joyce Thomas, Steven Mcloughlin, Sandy Bartle, Jo Abbott, Gill Gathercole, Elaine Kazimierczuk, Tim Ball, Egle Gelaziute-Petrauskiene, Julia Kiely, Natalie Hallows, Hugh Marwood, Melanie Jakubson, Richard Janes, Andrew Smith, Sam Shendi, Mark Beattie, Diane Griffin
Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top